Tissue Issue

Ever since I have been doing my mother’s laundry I have complained about her tissue issue.

I have no idea how many times I have emptied the washing machine to find that a tissue had been in among her clothes.

I lost count of the number of times I told her to remove the tissues before putting her clothes in the laundry.

She has now been in hospital since mid November. When I visit her (that has become more difficult this week with the rise in covid). I am given a bag of laundry to take home and wash. Not a problem. The bag of laundry I washed last week included a tissue.

If she is to be believed her tissues get removed and thrown away as soon as she has used them once. The nurses are always trying to tidy up her space.

Either she has been sneaky or the nurses have missed a few tissues.

Yesterday when I did the latest bag of laundry, even though I took each item out of the bag individually she still managed to get a couple of tissues in. Emptying the washing machine there was even more tissue bits all over the floor than normal.

Why oh why does she insist on hiding tissues in her clothing.

Do you know anyone who does this?

2 comments on “Tissue Issue

  1. I am chuckling because I must confess to doing this myself, and not remembering putting a tissue in a pocket. I call myself checking all pockets before loading the washer, yet I’ll still find the dreaded washed tissue bits sprinkled throughout a finished load on occasion. Yuck.

  2. I feel your frustration. My husband puts tissues in his jeans pocket and very often leaves them there. Not fun

Leave a comment