Piece of cake

He told me that I was being very domesticated.

Ha he should know by now that I am not a domestic goddess. I do what I have to do.

Earlier this week I made a batch of cheese scones.

Last night I made a traditional victoria sponge.IMG_1934 For the first time in my life I managed to bake a sponge that came out more cake like than biscuit like. The scones I had made days earlier are more like rocks.

I am proud of my acheivement.

However I didn’t make it out of a fit of domesticity.

I was merely making use of ingredients in my store cupboard.

When money gets tight a woman makes the most of what she has in order to keep away the hunger pangs.

What shall I make today?

One comment on “Piece of cake

  1. Yum! That looks amazing !

Leave a Reply

