October Weekend

 I have finally managed to email this  post from my ibook using an ethernet connection.

 

This weekend has seen some bird watching, including a few visits from Christopher Robin, mostly on Saturday which was a dry day whereas Sunday has been wet wet wet. Owl blames me for all the rain, after he caught me singing and dancing in the kitchen last night wearing a new top which he says has an Indian pattern, I think it is more Aztec. He recons I was doing a rain dance.

 

The top was an impulse buy when I was in town with Skater sorting out his faulty phone, which isn’t covered by the warranty. I ended up getting him a new relatively cheap pay as you go phone, that he can put his SIM card into, his contract still has 14 months to go. Anyway when we had parked and begun to walk towards the shopping centre, we realised that it was colder than we had expected. I was wearing my zip up hoodie from San Francisco, which I never zip up. I tried to do it up only the zip broke, but when I tried to unzip the broken zip my red top got caught in the zip. By the time I had finished fiddling with it I had a 2” hole in my top around about where my belly button is. I just couldn’t face walking around town like that so headed for a shop that I thought had the best chance of selling cheap clothes big enough for my ample figure.

 

Skater now has a new Huawei Ascend, we had never heard of this make but were told they have been making phones for other companies for years before deciding to make their own. A couple of hours later Skater told me that he loves it, it has great apps. He is now in my debt for the rest of the month and probably beyond.

 

Once home I got stuck into my writing, I have given some of my characters more substance. I now have 8 character profiles, then I put my mind to working out exactly what I want my story line to be. I have written out a 116 word outline which I will try to stick to.

 

Once I had got this done I set to writing my third scene. I am now 1500 words into this, Skater has been reading it for me to and says that he would want to keep reading, from a 17 year old boy (almost 18) I take that as a huge compliment. None of my sons are known for reading fiction.

 

I am very pleased with progress so far.

One comment on “October Weekend

  1. A funny post (sorry, the mishap with the top did make me smile), and motivational, too (you are writing, and it is going well). Good job all around for everyone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

