Frustration

I am getting ever frustrated with my inability to write as much as I would like.

I have this pc which although working and connected to the internet still has this jumping cursor problem. It takes forever to write the shortest piece of text.

I also now have a second hand ibook which is not connected to internet. I have  an airport card for it but even with the correct tools cannot undo the screw holding the keyboard down. Hence I cannot fit the airport card.

I have been developing my book, characters and scenes on the ibook. I want to copy the documents onto my pc. I tried using a memory stick, but the ibook didn’t find it even though it was merrily flashing away in one of the usb ports. Next I plugged in my external hard drive. This it could find, hurray 🙂  However when I tried to copy files onto the external hard drive (EHD) it couldn’t. I received a message saying EHD cannot be modified.

We tried everything we could think of.

I have now been advised to wipe all the files from my EHD then plug into ibook and format it for ibook then it should work with both computers.

Now I am going to copy one of the above paragraphs without correcting it so that you can see what I am dealing with.

 

I have been developing my book, characters and scenes on the ibook. I want to  copy e documents onto my pc. I tried using a memeory stick, but the ibook didn’t  find it even thing away in one of the usb ports. ugh it was merrily flasho. rD)fileds onto the external owever when I tried to copye. This it could find, hard drivext I plugged in my external h it couldn’t. I  modified.bee sayig EHD cannotreceived a messag.

Strangely that  wasn’t as bad as it can be.

Leave a Reply

