Complicated

This business of writing seriously is complicated.

Because I have decided to expand my short story writing into something more I now have to think about who my characters are, give them each a profile.

Now I am starting to think about where I am setting it. Village, town, city. What should I call it etc. Building up a picture in my mind.

Another thing I have had to think about is what kind of book will this be, but I realise I have no choice, if I am to write what I am any good at it  will have to be humour.

I have not written any more since I wrote the first two scenes, but my mind is constantly working on building it.

One day I will get started on the story proper.

Leave a Reply

