open

It arrived this morning.

I had to wait until I got home from work.

A few chores to be done first then I could switch on my computer.

Having already opened the package I slid open the drawer, flipped open the plastic envelope and inserted the contents into the slot.

I had to wait a while, probably not as long as it seemed.

Then it began……….

The installation wizard whirred into life.

A few clicks on buttons interspersed with green progress bars doing their bit.

I now have Open Office installed on my laptop.

Maybe now I can get on with the serious business of writing my humorous ditties.

But first I must prepare dinner.

One comment on “open

  1. Debbie says:

    Sorry I’m a bit behind on my comment/support of fellow bloggers…we do delight in particularly simple yet important things!

Leave a Reply

