A Sunday walk

Bank holiday Sunday Owl was desperate to get out of the house . He didn’t want to go where he would be recognised. He had fallen during the week and his face was badly cut. We went up to my favourite hill to take in the views and have a drink. I decided not to park in the pub car park but the next one along facing the back of the hill away from the sea and the city.

We had a quiet drink and a chat in the pub garden that looks out over the city. When we returned to the car we sat on a bench to watch a couple of guys with a kite. Not your usual type of kite. This kite was attached to a harness which the guy controlling it was wearing around his middle. He was then stood on a board similar to a skateboard but bigger. I am sure that this has its own proper name but I have no idea what it is. ……it turns out that it is kiteboarding.

Whilst I was watching these two guys, one with the kite and the other filming, they later swapped places. I noticed that there were a lot of dog walkers coming and going through a gap in the bottom corner of the field. I wanted to know what was the other side of the hedge so we took a gentle stroll along the edge of the field and beyond. On the way I took a few photos.

IMG_1163elderberry tree, when I was a child my dad made elderberry wine. IMG_1164not a clue about this one IMG_1165this one I have forgotten

IMG_1167could this be old man’s beard  IMG_1168this is just my old man  IMG_1169   IMG_1174sloe ? IMG_1176  IMG_1177  IMG_1178 kiteboarder.

It was good to get out of the house and into the sunshine for a couple of hours.

One comment on “A Sunday walk

  1. Debbie says:

    Love the picture peeking out into the field with the solo cloud floating above. Sounded like a lovely time.

Leave a Reply

