funny shades of grey

When I got home from work today I noticed that there was a small package plus a couple of cards (unopened) on the shelf in the hall. All were addressed to Owl, which in itself was no surprise as he will be doing his best to avoid gaining a new age on Monday. He told me that he thought the package was from me, but no although I have ordered  a thing or two for the occasion my purchases will be delivered to the office.

Now intrigued he rushed off to retrieve the small parcel. pulling apart the cardboard covering it revealed a book. I noticed that the accompanying slip advised that this was a gift from his sister. But why I asked had she sent him this book of all books.

“Because I told her”

“You told your sister that you wanted this book……why?”

I know that last summer and autumn everyone was talking about this book. The front cover proclaimed that it was…Erotica for the not-too-modern male. I had seen the book on the shelves many times last year but didn’t remember the cover being quite like this.

It took a moment to realise what we were seeing.

Owl opened up the book and read a few lines before laughing and closing the book. But every time he replaced the book he had to pick it up again to read more extracts. Eventually he had to give up as he was laughing so much that tears were splashing onto the floor tiles.

Here are a few extracts for you………

Without a word, she grasped me firmly by the hand and led me up the garden path.

‘Put on this rubber suit and mask,’ I instructed calmly.  ‘Mmmmm…..Kinky,’ she purred.

She knelt before me on the shed floor and tugged gently at first, then harder until finally it came. I moaned with pleasure. Now for the other boot…..

His sister had done him proud, this book is very clever and very funny.

This wasn’t the book I had first thought it to be

fifty sheds of grey

In a few days it will be Owl’s birthday and his sister knows that I have bought him a new shed. So this book is very apt.

We have discussed many times whether we should read that other book that I had at first thought this to be, however I think this book will satisfy our imagination and humour far better.

4 comments on “funny shades of grey

  1. That’s hilarious! Thanks for sharing – I have to go out and find this book now.

  2. Vincent says:

    Lady, wonderful to discover you again, & your remarks on this book which I acquired for 1p + postage from Amazon, worth much more indeed. Makes me desire a shed of my own!

  3. Vincent I am glad you enjoyed this book. I always assumed that you would have a shed. The one I bought for Owl back in April is still waiting to be erected grrrrrr

Leave a Reply

