B is for Bananas

The second part in the series of Alphabet posts.

I have a thing about bananas.banana

I buy bananas a couple of times a week or I did until a month or so ago. Bananas are Owl’s favourite fresh fruit. Skater quite likes them too.  I would say that the majority of the people who work in the office where I spend the larger part of my working day all eat fresh bananas. My mother adores them, she will eat them as they are (obviously not the skin), or she will slice them up and have them on cereal or in a sandwich.

banana slicesMashed banana seems to be a favourite too and I mustn’t forget the popular banana cake.banana cake

Another way to enjoy them is sliced and dried like potato chips.banana chip

Personally I don’t like them, I do not like the texture, and I detest the smell of them. I don’t eat them fresh, I would decline banana cake and avoid banoffee pie. The only form I can stomach is the dried chips.

None of the above pictures are mine. I found them online from the following sources. watchpeoplejump.wordpress.com

beautifulbrowngirls.com

http://www.taringa.net

http://www.alibaba.com

2 comments on “B is for Bananas

  1. Debbie says:

    I eat 1 banana daily as if it were a Rx requirement for its potassium only. I agree with you on the smell and texture.

  2. […] time to time I would write a random post following the letters of the alphabet. I did A here and B here now it is the turn of […]

Leave a Reply

