A small case of colour

Back in October (on holiday in Turkey …..big smiles) I dropped my phone just when I was about to take a photo. The result being a smashed screen.  I could have put in a claim for it to be repaired/replaced but I was due for an upgrade anyway. So (having insisted just months earlier that unlike the rest of the sheep in my family I didn’t want an iphone) I decided to give in  and upgrade to an iphone. Not one of the iphone 5’s that had just come out but an iphone 4s would be perfectly satisfactory for me. All the males in the family have got black ones so I opted for a smart white phone (much classier in my view).

Having spent getting on for an hour and half in the store I left with my new white iphone 4s. There was just one problem, I needed a cover for it. I had got a soft black flip cover for it but really that didn’t do it for me. I had a black cover on my HTC but could never find it easily in my handbag along with my black purse. A bit of colour was what I needed. Of course there is only one colour I could opt for. I tried to buy exactly the cover I wanted online but there was a slight glitch with the transaction. I gave the link to Statto in the hopes that he might come up with the goods before Christmas. Owl tried finding one in the local shopping precinct and market.

There are a fair few different patterns you can get. If you like the type of cover that just goes on the back of the phone there are endless different ones to choose from. I wanted a soft red cover but would make do with my black cover. Until 2 weeks before Christmas I was giving Skater a lift to the station when my mother called. Skater spoke to her then returned my phone to my handbag. When I got home my phone was nowhere to be found.  The only explanation I can find is that when Skater got out of the truck my phone in it’s soft black cover fell out into the road never to be found by me again.

After many hours of trying to find/replace my phone I received a new one four days later. Christmas was getting nearer and I knew that all my family knew what I wanted. I resisted the urge to just get one for myself. Christmas arrived and the pile of gifts under the tree was staggering. But as each gift was unwrapped there was still no sign of my red phone cover. So late last week I looked online. I found a pink flip cover, I found a purple flip cover. I decided that if this was as close as I was going to get then I would buy these. Oh now what have I found ….. a red flip cover, I’ll have that one too but really what I wanted wan’t a flip cover but one that opens up like a wallet. I had seen some in various designs but not the red one I wanted. After more searching I found a purple one just like I wanted.  Never mind these would do. But just as I was about to close down the page I scrolled a little further and there it was …my red wallet style phone cover.

Now I can colour co-ordinate not just my shoes, make-up, nails and costume jewellery but also my phone covers.phone covers

Leave a Reply

