The day had arrived but ……..

All week Owl and I had been looking forward to today. Friday was the first day we could begin to put our plans into action. Christmas as lovely as it has been has also been in the way of our plans. There are several stages for our secret plan but not many days when we could carry out stage one due to me going back to work next week.

Owl has been poorly for the last week but was getting better. I had been experiencing a sore throat on and off since Christmas Eve. I was worse in the mornings and evenings but not too bad during the day. But last night was not just bad it was very bad. Having spent several hours on the sofa I finally went back to bed around 4am or maybe it was nearer 4.30. Owl had joined me for a while at 3am. He wasn’t sleeping well either.

By 9am I was dosing myself up again in the hope that I would begin to feel better again as in the preceding days. But both Owl and I had such a bad morning that we knew we were going nowhere today. Mid afternoon Statto began to watch a film (or movie as they call it) Owl and I sat with him in the hopes of finding some entertainment to improve our day. Within minutes I heard myself snoring as I drifted in and out of a light dose throughout the entire film…..I didn’t understand the film as I missed so much of it.

We are hoping that tomorrow will now be the day

2 comments on “The day had arrived but ……..

  1. pradapixie says:

    Here you go …. a comment….
    Good to see you here and you’ve written more posts than me this year. I’ve run out of words!
    And definitely time as real life is soooo busy.
    Like the look of your new blog.
    mandyx

Leave a Reply

